Not eaten by gym staff!

I’ll bet you were waiting with baited breath after that last cliffhanger, eh?  No?  Good!  I really can’t believe time has slipped by and it’s been three months since my last post.  Disgraceful, really.  Needless to say, everything worked out fine, and nobody bothered me at the gym.  Even my stalker seems to have stopped going there, so it’s nice to get some me time.

I was just reading over my “hopes” for this year and I can happily say that I have indeed managed to get down to 63.4 kilos!  I have to credit the nhs recipe ideas with calorie counts and the My Fitness Pal app. somewhat, which makes calorie counting, weight and measurement recording and nutrition monitoring REALLY easy.  I am not on a diet, I am focusing more closely on what I eat and portion sizes, exercising three times a week at the gym and sticking to it.  When I’m at a happy weight, I’ll add an extra 5-600 cals a day and all is well with the world.  

The fact that I feel confident that I look better in clothes and feel a lot fitter generally is all the motivation that I need, and it seems to have crept up on me that I can finally fit into my pre-pregnancy clothes so yay for me!

Another point is the breastfeeding.  Well yes, I am still feeding, but I am down to one feed first thing in the morning and one at bedtime.  In a perfect world it would be just the bedtime feed, but there’s still half a year left for that 😉  

The Japanese lessons I have sadly had to give up for now.  We just couldn’t afford it, and so didn’t have much time to work at it sadly:(  

Not so bad though, eh?  Right, better get ready for my evening workout now that hubby is home and baby is asleep.  Night all x

One thought on “Not eaten by gym staff!

  1. I am studying online with japonin and love it, it is on the cheap side for group lessons. My fitness pal helped me but I became obsessed and deleted it. Now I am obsessed with chocolate and fat again … vicious circle! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

