No Thank You

These photos have nothing to do with the post, yet again.  But L got his belated b’day gifts from his Auntie today and was super thrilled with the trains that work on his Ikea track – woohoo!  Big score for Auntie Jojo 😉

I don’t want to go to work today.  Nope, not at all.  Not in the slightest.  It’s still hot, L is still a terrible twos monster, and I’m still not excited about the messed up dinner and bedtime routine.  But I must.  I keep thinking, it’s only 7,500 yen per time, when the time added on to the teaching hours makes it a big hassle.  But then why do I complain.  Look at these temping jobs that only pay 800 yen an hour!!  So although I don’t want to go today, I AM grateful.  I just wish it would get a bit cooler so that jumping around didn’t induce such a sweat fest.  H’s kindie restarted pool today!!  Yes, it’s still that hot.  Autumn please!  More heat, no thank you.

Leave a Reply

