Baby Clothes, shoes and books :)

I have some baby clothes, a few toddler clothes, adult shoes and some books for sale/to give away for Chakubarai (buyer pays postage on delivery).  Check the links for clothes/shoes photos:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/35127137@N00/

Dr. Sears baby sling (ring sling) size L black with black and white checked trim – free

Pilates for Pregnancy DVD (region 2 PAL) – 1000 yen

BOOKS:

  • The Fabulous Mum’s Handbook – Grace Saunders (hardback) – 400yen
    What to Expect When You’re Expecting – Murkoff, Eisenberg & Hathaway (paperback
    2002 edition) – 500yen
  • Active Birth – Janet Balaskas (paperback) – 1000yen
  • The Dorling Kindersley Pregnancy Question and Answer Book – Lees, Reynolds & McCartan (paperback) – 700yen

The following, all 100 yen each, or free if thrown in with any of above:

  • The Da Vinci Code – Dan Brown
  • Brick Lane – Monica Ali
  • Dreamcatcher – Stephen King
  • 101 Rekyjavik – Hallgrimur Helgason (in English)
  • A Thousand Splendid Suns – Khaled Hosseini (Hardback)
5 thoughts on “Baby Clothes, shoes and books :)

  1. Hello Japan Mama,

    I am a gaijin woman with a 2 months-old baby girl. I have just seen your post and I am interested in the Dr. Sears baby sling and the baby clothes. Let me know if they are still available and, if so, what do I have to do to receive them.

    Thank you,

    M&M

    PS: We live in Toyota city, Aichi-ken.

  2. Hi there,

    Yes, they are still available. Did you just want the sling and the baby clothes or did you want the toddler clothes too?

    So if you send me 1000yen in an envelope, I will arrange for the delivery by Sagawa chakubarai. Then you just pay him the delivery charge when the package arrives.

    My e-mail for your address is: laurazoe80@hotmail.com I will reply to your mail with my address.

    Thank you,

    Laura

  3. Oh, I love those pink toddler pants! If still available, can I have that bunch of clothes?
    Also, how many cms are the cool pink shoes???? I`m very interested in those too but have no idea about US sizes….

    • Hi Cassie,

      I’m not sure if the toddler clothes are still available as I haven’t heard back from M&M, but if they are, they are yours. The shoes (red though, not pink!) are a bit of an unknown I’m afraid!! The size is only written in U.S. size and the online conversion charts all say different things! I just found one that said 23cm, which is hard to believe, because I have never been that size! My feet grew a centimetre or two after having children (weird..), so I can’t fit into them anymore, but I would imagine they are about 24cm.

      Anyone have any idea on U.S. ladies shoes sizes?

      Laura

Leave a Reply

