The Eights Game

I really should be in bed, but here I am addicted to something else computer-related, damn it!  Anyway, I snatched this from Nay’s page:

Eight things I am looking forward to:

  1. Going to the U.K. for the first time in two years next Wednesday!!!
  2. Updating my wardrobe and throwing out clothes that I have owned for way too long
  3. Watching Luka take his first steps
  4. Going to the beach in the Netherlands for Hannah and Luka’s first beach!
  5. Going back to work in September
  6. Hopefully getting our farmland to houseland conversion approved after two failed attempts
  7. Stopping breastfeeding, at least in the daytime (not that I didn’t enjoy it, but it is time)
  8. Meeting new friends more often

Eight things I did yesterday:

  1. Made Hannah’s bento
  2. Sorted out the childrens clothes for packing
  3. Practiced “walking” with Luka
  4. Built an awesome lego house with Hannah!
  5. Let my husband cook me dinner
  6. Got excited and also stressed about flying back home alone with two under threes…
  7. Packed the things to do on the plane bag
  8. Chatted with my sis online

Eight things I wish I could do:

  1. Live in the U.K., but with the things I like here over there or vice versa
  2. Earn some money without having to put my children in daycare
  3. Build our own house
  4. Speak better Japanese
  5. Be happy and grateful for the things I have
  6. Have more contact with my old Tokyo friends
  7. Have more friends around here
  8. Have more time in the day

Eight shows I watch:

  1. House
  2. Ugly Betty
  3. Casualty (U.K. drama)
  4. Anything that my Mum or sister sends me!
  5. Lost
  6. That’s about it!

 

Eight favorite fruits:

  1. Raspberry
  2. Strawberry
  3. Blueberry
  4. Orange
  5. Kiwi fruit
  6. Satsumas
  7. Pineapple
  8. Granny Smith’s Apples – yum…

Eight places I’d like to travel:

  1. Malaysia
  2. Hong Kong
  3. New Zealand
  4. Sweden
  5. Brazil
  6. Capetown
  7. Croatia
  8. Italy

Eight places I’ve lived:

  1. Pelsall, West Midlands, U.K. (born)
  2. Nottingham, East Midlands, U.K. (uni.)
  3. Creteil, Paris, France (uni.)
  4. Karlsruhe, B.W., Germany (uni.)
  5. Ludwigshafen, B.W. Germany (21-22)
  6. Mannheim, B.W. Germany (22-24)
  7. Chofu, Tokyo, Japan (25 – 29) Oops, this should be Fuchu!  Thanks Lulu!
  8. Takasaki, Gunma, Japan (29-now)
2 thoughts on “The Eights Game

  1. You used to live in Chofu? I used to live in Kichijoji- very close 🙂
    Love that area of town! Were you close to showa kinen koen?

    Oh granny smith apples- I miss them! I love sour/tangy apples much more than sweet ones.

    Good luck getting organized for the trip to the UK! I have heard having lots of things for the kids to do and snacks ready is the best way- do you have a portable DVD player by any chance? Have heard they are great too!

    • I love Kichijoji too 🙂 Don’t know Showa kinen koen though. I lived in Fuchu, did I write Chofu?!? I worked in Chofu though.

      Yeahhhhhhhh, can’t wait for the Granny Smiths!! I can’t stand soft apples!

      Have prepared lots of things to do for Hannah and some new toys for Luka. I have a portable dvd player, but I am going to leave it this time. Hannah is not a great t.v. watcher, so I think I will just see how she goes with the t.v. they have. But you have reminded me that I have to prepare some snacks too!

Leave a Reply

