Cramps and nursery prep.

This morning, I suddenly woke up at 5a.m. with really bad leg cramp衝撃exclamation I shouted out in pain, and Yusuke jumped up and said, “whatexclamation & questionwhatexclamation & question” And I said, “crampexclamation ×2” He looked as if he was going to try to massage my leg, but I knew I just had to wait for it to pass. I cried, “Leave me alone!”, then realised it sounded so mean, so managed to say, “sorry, but wait!” Finally the cramp was goneあせあせ and Yusuke confessed that he thought I was in quick labour or something. He said, “with that scream I thought the baby was just about to come out.” I replied, “hmm, let’s hope the early contractions don’t make me scream like that!!” We went back to sleep, but when I woke up, I could hardly walk, my leg was so stiff! I am going to drink some milk before I sleep tonight – yuk.

Tomorrow is Hannah’s first day at the nurseryひよこ I have spent the past few weeks sewing name labels onto clothes (the iron-on ones ALWAYS fall off in the washing machine!), bags, etc. And this evening, I got everything ready for tomorrow. The list is ridiculous- Bag, bag for letters (cloth one), cup and cup bag, 3 facecloths per day(!), 2 cleaning cloths (for the nursery to use..), two changes of clothes in another cloth bag, nappies (with her name written on every one), nappy wipes, tissue boxes, pocket tissues, 3 aprons every day, futon and quilt, a towel, a towel for changing nappies on, 5 supermarket bags, and 50 carrier for the nursery to use for some unknown reason…げっそりあせあせ(飛び散る汗)

I hope it’s all worth itexclamation ×2 I am exhausted just from all the preparationexclamation She will only go from 8-11a.m. tomorrow, but I am getting so stressed about it. I am sure she will be fine, but I will find it more difficult to adjustがまん顔たらーっ(汗) This evening, I suddenly realised that Hannah likes to have her socks off when she naps during the day, and it made me suddenly burst out crying and say to Yusuke, “what if she is upset because she wants her socks off and nobody knows it except me, and I’m not there?!”泣き顔バッド(下向き矢印)
He just said, “then she’ll just take them off herself”わーい(嬉しい顔)

Leave a Reply

