The Mummy Diaries 4

On Friday, Emma, Hannah and I went to the hospital. It wasn’t so busy in there, but nevertheless took about an hour to get seen. Doctor did a scan, and the baby is doing fine. It is now 7mm in length, and I got to see the flickering of the heartbeat. He primarily set the due date on 22nd June, but he thinks it may be later, around 30th. He will tell me a bit more certainly in a fortnight, when I go again.

I seem to remember the same happened last time, and now I wonder if it’s correct at all. Hannah wanted to come earlier, but maybe it wasn’t earlier at all and they just messed up the dates…

Anyway, next time they’ll check my blood as well as another scan and exam..Yippee!

Leave a Reply

