Jobs

I was contacted by G.C.I. today (Geos Corporate Division – hmm, not sure why the I…) with a job offer. It’s a contract of three months for teaching 5:30p.m. – 7:00p.m. every Wednesday. It’s at a rubber factory, so I’m presuming it would be business English I would be teaching, which I hate. Usually I would say that I couldn’t, because there is nobody to look after Hannah, but the pay is 5000 yen per hour (about 20 pounds), so it seems a bit of a waste to write it off so quickly.

First I thought about the possibility of Yusuke’s Aunt looking after her, but am not really all that happy about it, because Hannah has only seen her once, and at that time of the day, she is not usually such a happy baby. So the only other possibility is a professional childminder (not sure that they will come to the house, rather look after children and babies in their own building).

As the job is quite late, I found another possibility they had teaching four forty minute classes to children (the first ironically being a baby’s class) for 4500 per hour. This is from 1:30p.m. to 5:00p.m., but is an hour away, so I would get back to Maebashi at 6:00-6:30 I find this one a lot more appealing, because I get to teach children, and I get home in time to put Hannah to bed. I think it would be better for her too, than if I were getting home at 8p.m., but we’ll have to see what’s possible and what isn’t. Geos might not want to pay the extra train fare to go for the children’s one.

I have told the boss I’ll let him know tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

