Another Monday

Woke up this morning at around three. I am paranoid now after seeing some film that said 3a.m. was the time of the devil. Ever since, I have woke up at 3a.m. It must be in my head surely. Anyway, I properly woke up at 6:30, got up and made Hannah’s bottle and Yusuke’s lunch. Yusuke didn’t want to go to work today. I was a little bit grateful that I didn’t have to get up and go out to work. It’s a sunny day outside, but it’s so windy lately.

Went back to sleep again until Hannah woke me at 10 o’clock, so got her food ready (soupy rice). It looked really boring, which I’m sure baby food is really, but she seemed to enjoy her one spoonful. She doesn’t even spit it out, greedy little thing!

We went to a department store to spend some left over vouchers that we got for a wedding gift. I had my eye on a buggy, but Yusuke wasn’t convinced. Eventually I wasn’t all that convinced either. I can’t wait to get her out of the pushchair she has now though. It will technically last her until she’s two, but I don’t like it. I would rather carry a lighter version up the stairs everyday. I’m sure if Yusuke had to do the same, he would think so too. However, he raised a good point that there was nowhere on that particular buggy to hang any shopping bags. I’m not sure that that’s possible on any buggy really, but I will do my research.

One thought on “Another Monday

  1. I always seem to wake up at three o clock too! I will be scared to get up for a drink now – thinking the devil will be waiting!! 3am is supposed to be the ‘best’ time for house burglars ‘cos everyone is supposed to be at their deepest sleep then!

Leave a Reply

