Friday 4th August

I woke up this morning with a really achy back again.  I can’t seem to find a sleeping position that really works right now.  I was invited to lunch with a friend and her pregnant friend and her husband, but I can’t really move very well and I’m going to stay here and pig out seeing as I have to fast later. 

I’m having a glucose tolerance test tomorrow morning at the hospital, so I can’t eat anything or drink anything other than water and green tea from 9p.m. tonight.  My appointment’s at 8a.m., and it’ll last for about three hours.  They’ll make me drink something sweet and then take my blood every hour.  It’s going to be a bit of a boring morning.

It’s another hot day, so I’m feeling a bit crappy all round.  Not really much to report.Image

Leave a Reply

